Skip to main content

Board of Directors

2022 thru 2023

Board of Directors

Mental Health America (MHA) is overseen by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of mental health and business professionals, affiliate leaders, people with lived experience, and advocates for our mission. Meeting quarterly, the Board directs the strategic objectives and policy of the organization. Get to know our national Board of Directors below.

Board Executives

Jennifer L. Bright, MPA

Jennifer L. Bright, MPA

Chair of the Board

Jennifer L. Bright, MPA, President of Momentum Health Strategies®, contributes 30 years of expertise in accelerating policy and quality…

Pierluigi Mancini

Pierluigi Mancini, PhD

Chair Elect

Pierluigi Mancini PhD, is the President of the Multicultural Development Institute, Inc. One of the most sought after national and…

Peter Carson Profile

Peter Carson

Immediate Past Chair

Peter Carson leads the Public Affairs Practice in North America for Weber Shandwick, bringing with him more than a decade of experience…

Kana Enomoto

Kana Enomoto


Kana Enomoto is a Senior Expert at McKinsey & Company, where she co-leads the McKinsey Health Institute. She has more than 20 years of experience as…

Board of Directors

Aimee Falchuk

Aimee Falchuk, MPH, M.Ed, CCEP


Chair, Ad Hoc Program Committee

Aimee Falchuk, MPH, M. ED, CCEP holds a B.A. in Women's Studies from Barnard College, a Master's in Public Health from Columbia University Mailman…

Art McCoy, Ph.D.


Art McCoy, Ph.D., is an inspiring champion of children and nationally recognized educator. In December 2010, Dr. McCoy became the youngest and 1st…

Ben Harrington headshot

Ben Harrington


Chair, Affiliate Relations

Ben Harrington is the CEO of the Mental Health Association of East Tennessee, an MHA affiliate, and has held the position since 1994. He is actively…

Bonnie Cook head shot

Bonnie Cook, MAS


Chair, Affiliate Relations Committee

Bonnie is the chief executive of Mental Health America of Greater Dallas. Prior to assuming this role in April, 2018 she was the executive director of…

Clare Miller

Clare Miller


Chair, Marketing and Development

Clare Miller is Manager of Life@ Mental Health and Strategic Health Initiatives at Meta. She leads the company’s mental health strategy…

Courtney Lang

Courtney Lang, JD


Chair, Ad Hoc Anti-Racism, Equity, and Social Justice Committee

Courtney Lang is the founder and principal of Langco + Partners, a public affairs and strategic communications firm recognized for advocacy, activism,…

Dwight Hollier Profile Picture

Dwight Hollier, LPC, NCC


Dwight Hollier, LPC, NCC is a Licensed Clinical Mental Health Counselor with extensive experience working with adolescents, families,…

Gustavo Loera

Gustavo Loera, EdD


Gustavo Loera, Ed.D is an educational psychologist and leader in community mental health and education. For more than two decades, his work in education…

Portrait of Jason Qu

Jason Z. Qu, J.D.


Jason Qu, J.D. is a Managing Attorney for the Nonprofit & Small Business Legal Assistance Programs at the D.C. Bar Pro Bono Center. In this role, he…

Jen Madsen


Chair, Public Policy

Jen Madsen, MPH, is an executive and health policy strategist with more than two decades of experience in the nation’s capital. She is a principal in…

Portrait of Jenifer Holland

Jenifer LG Holland


Jenifer LG Holland is the founder and principal of JLG Consulting. She is an independent consultant based in the greater Washington, DC area and has…

Portrait of John Boyd

John Boyd, PsyD, FACHE


John Boyd, PsyD, FACHE, is the CEO of Rogers Behavioral Health’s Hospital Division. He oversees Rogers’ three inpatient hospitals and 15 residential…

Keris Jän Myrick, MBA, M.S.


Keris Jän Myrick is a co-director of the Mental Health Strategic Impact Initiative (S2i) and the developer and host of the mental health and equity-…

Lacy Dicharry Profile Picture

Lacy Dicharry, MS, MBA


Lacy Dicharry, MS, MBA, is an internationally known expert in youth engagement. Her expertise spans beyond the application of lived-…

Laura Bay Profile Picture

Laura Bay


Chair, Public Policy Committee

Laura Bay is the immediate past president of National PTA, a nonprofit association dedicated to making a difference for the education,…

Portrait of Robert Davison

Robert Davison, MA, LPC


Robert N. Davison, MA, LPC, is the chief executive officer of the North Jersey-based Mental Health Association of Essex and Morris, Inc, an MHA…

Russ Petrella Head Shot

Russell C. Petrella, PhD


At-Large Member of the Executive Committee

Dr. Petrella is a clinical psychologist with more than 40 years of experience as a clinician, state official, and health care executive…

Sarah Griffith Lund


Rev. Dr. Sarah Lund is a pastor, author, and advocate. She is an ordained minister and has served as pastor to churches in Brooklyn, NY, Minneapolis, MN…