Skip to main content

MHA Conference Awards

glass MHA awards sit on a table in front of a black background
Award Categories
2023 Award Winners
Previous Winners
Nomination Process

Each year, MHA recognizes exceptional advocates, peers, social workers, journalists, youth, and MHA affiliates with awards given during our Annual Conference in June. These awards honor individuals making a difference in the mental health field, particularly in prevention and early intervention.

The general public may nominate individuals and organizations for these awards. Nominations for this year are now closed.

Self-nominations are accepted. Nominations are considered by an internal committee of MHA staff and volunteers. Winners are announced in April, ahead of an awards ceremony held at MHA's Annual Conference.

Learn more about each award